The New American Airlines – So far, so bad

I just tried booking a flight on the U.S. Airways website.  It shows American Airlines flight options…but go ahead, try and book the flight.  No can do.  Guess those flights are merely illusions.

Why does my gut tell me that this merger is not going to be good for us, the patrons of the OLD U.S. Airways?  Bigger is not always better for the little guy…

Maybe it’s just the cynicism and pessimism of old age.  Maybe I’m just tired of the snow outside.  Or maybe I just believe that things are supposed to work the way you tell me they should.  That’s how we run our business.  It would be good if the NEW American Airlines followed suit.

Sit down, strap in, and hold on tight – I do believe it’s going to be a bumpy ride…

~ by chuckmattina on February 14, 2014.

One Response to “The New American Airlines – So far, so bad”

  1. We stumbled over here different page and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page repeatedly.

Leave a comment